School Criteria & Coordinators

Each USC School has developed its own specific criteria for students interested in attaining the Discovery Scholars distinction. Click on each of the USC Schools to read about specific criteria for students interested in attaining a Discovery Scholars distinction.

You can also set up a meeting with a Discovery Scholars Coordinator from a particular School to gain insight about the distinction and feedback about project submission format, content, and composition.


Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Cynthia Martinez, Director of Advisement and Academic Services | cynthiam@usc.edu

Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Joanne Park, Assistant Director of Admissions | joanne.park@chan.usc.edu

Davis School of Gerontology
Maria Henke, Associate Dean | mhenke@usc.edu
Aaron Hagedorn, Clinical Assistant Professor | ahagedor@usc.edu

Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Heidi Ippolito, Program Assistant | hippolit@usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine
Elahe Nezami, Associate Dean and Director for Undergraduate Studies in Health Promotion | nezami@usc.edu
Stephen Perry, Academic Advisor | stephenp@usc.edu

Marshall School of Business and Leventhal School of Accounting
Tyrone Callahan, Vice Dean of Undergraduate Programs | twcallah@marshall.usc.edu

Price School of Public Policy
Julie Kim, Director of Academic Programs | juliethk@price.usc.edu

Roski School of Art and Design
Penelope Jones, Assistant Dean of Student Services | penelope@usc.edu

Thornton School of Music
Phillip Placenti, Assistant Dean, Admission and Financial Aid | placenti@thornton.usc.edu

USC School of Architecture
Hadrian Predock, Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor | predock@usc.edu

USC School of Cinematic Arts
Marcus Anderson, Director of Student Affairs | manderson@cinema.usc.edu

USC School of Dramatic Arts
Daniel Leyva, Academic Advisor | leyvad@usc.edu

Viterbi School of Engineering
Louise Yates, Senior Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Affairs | yates@usc.edu

 

Back to Top