2000 Renaissance Prize Winners

At the 2000 commencement, the university recognized 44 seniors in the inaugural class of USC Renaissance Scholars. Each student completed a major and a minor, or a double major, in two disparate fields with a grade point average of 3.5 or better. Each Renaissance Scholar is also eligible to enter the Renaissance Scholar Prize competition. From among the scholars who chose to compete, 14 have been nominated to receive a $10,000 prize. The 14 prize recipients form an exemplary group.

Jacob Chacko

Majors: Biological Sciences (B.A.); Gerontology
Minor: Health Policy Management

Tatyan Clarke

Major: Biological Sciences (B.S.)
Minor: Theatre

Peter Danenberg

Majors: Classics; Philosophy
Minors: German; Musical Studies

Sally Ha

Majors: Art History; Business Administration

Lindsay Harrison

Majors: Gender Studies; Political Science
Minor: Cinema-Television

Adam Levine

Majors: Biomedical Engineering (Biochemical Engineering); English (Creative Writing)

Mary Lewinski

Majors: Philosophy; Political Science
Minor: Russian Language

Alex Lin

Majors: Biological Sciences (B.A.); Political Science

Devin Mitchell

Major: Biological Sciences (B.S.)
Minor: Classics

Aditi Nag

Major: Economics
Minor: Natural Science

Han Nguyen

Majors: Biomedical Engineering (Biochemical Engineering); Political Science
Minor: Economics

Rebecca Orozco

Majors: Psychology; Spanish

Joshua Wolfsohn

Majors: Biological Sciences (B.A.); Humanities (Music)

Jenny Yiee

Majors: Anthropology; Biological Sciences (B.A.)


Back to Top