2015 Discovery Prize Winners

At the 2015 commencement, the university has recognized 78 seniors as USC Discovery Scholars. Each student has completed a culminating project in their field of study with a grade point average of 3.5 or better. Of the 27 graduating scholars who were selected as prize finalists by their school, ten have been nominated to receive a Discovery Scholar prize. The ten prize recipients form an exemplary group. Their names and programs are provided below as well as a brief description of their Discovery Scholar project.

Daniel Allas

Program: Composition

Karen Arcos

Programs: Psychology; Spanish (minor)

Luke Bouma

Programs: Mathematics (B.A.); Physics (B.S.); Astronomy (minor)

Sarah Herald

Program: Computational Neuroscience

Uriel Kim

Programs: Biological Sciences (B.S.); Ethics & Moral Philosophy (minor)

Yo-Yo Lin

Program: Animation and Digital Arts

Zachary Matthews

Program: Architecture

Katherine McCormick

Programs: History; Psychology (minor)

Carrie Moore

Programs: English (Creative Writing); American Studies and Ethnicity (minor)

Christopher Sandino

Program: Electrical Engineering

Back to Top