2012 Discovery Prize Winners

At the 2012 commencement, the university has recognized 72 seniors as USC Discovery Scholars. Each student has completed a culminating project in their field of study with a grade point average of 3.5 or better. Of the 28 graduating scholars who were selected as prize finalists by their school, eleven have been nominated to receive a Discovery Scholar prize. The eleven prize recipients form an exemplary group. Their names and programs are provided below as well as a brief description of their Discovery Scholar project.

Enoch Chow

Program: Architecture

Landry Doyle

Programs: International Relations; Spanish

Lei (Lisa) Cui

Programs: Political Science; Professional and Managerial Communication (minor)

Emily Gee

Programs: Political Science; Public Relations; Environmental Social Sciences (minor)

Alexander Hofmann

Programs: History; Political Science

Kevin Maloney

Program: Mechanical Engineering

Philip Meyer

Programs: Russian; International Relations

Elizabeth Nonemaker

Program: Composition

Brien O’Loughlin

Programs: Theatre; Psychology

Zlatan Sehovic

Programs: Architecture; Urban Policy and Planning (minor)

Courtney Whang

Programs: Political Science; Entrepreneurship (minor)

Back to Top