School Criteria & Coordinator

Click on each of the USC Schools below for specific criteria for obtaining a Global Scholars distinction.

You can also set up a meeting with a Global Scholars Coordinator from a particular School to gain insight about the distinction and feedback about project submission format, content, and composition. In addition, please consult notes from our Prize Selection Committee about expectations and suggestions for successful prize applicants.


Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
Cynthia Martinez, Director of Advisement and Academic Services | cynthiam@usc.edu

Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Joanne Park, Assistant Director of Admissions | joanne.park@chan.usc.edu

Davis School of Gerontology
Maria Henke, Associate Dean | mhenke@usc.edu
Aaron Hagedorn, Clinical Assistant Professor | ahagedor@usc.edu

Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Heidi Ippolito, Program Assistant | hippolit@usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine
Elahe Nezami, Associate Dean and Director for Undergraduate Studies in Health Promotion | nezami@usc.edu
Stephen Perry, Academic Advisor | stephenp@usc.edu

Marshall School of Business and Leventhal School of Accounting
Maureen McHale, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs and Director of Undergraduate Advising | mmchale@marshall.usc.edu

Price School of Public Policy
Julie Kim, Director of Academic Programs | juliethk@price.usc.edu

Roski School of Art and Design
Penelope Jones, Assistant Dean of Student Services | penelope@usc.edu

Thornton School of Music
Phillip Placenti, Assistant Dean, Admission and Financial Aid | placenti@thornton.usc.edu

USC School of Architecture
Hadrian Predock, Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor | predock@usc.edu

USC School of Cinematic Arts
Marcus Anderson, Director of Student Affairs | manderson@cinema.usc.edu

USC School of Dramatic Arts
Daniel Leyva, Academic Advisor | leyvad@usc.edu

Viterbi School of Engineering
Louise Yates, Senior Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Affairs | yates@usc.edu


Lessons From Abroad Conference Booklet
This booklet of reflection activities was developed by our colleagues at Lessons From Abroad, an organization intending to support students in their return from abroad experience. These tools can give your resume and Global Scholars applications a competitive edge and assist you as you discover new ways to work, teach, volunteer, or study abroad after graduation.

 

Back to Top